Wedding Venues

Banquet & Wedding Testimonials

Jen & Tony's Wedding Reception

Absolute 100% Perfection! I did a LOT of research about different wedding reception venues, actually flew from DC to Florida to check them all out, and it was obvious that I had to go with Bayside Banquets!

Vickie was amazing! I'm a perfectionist, and I had extremely high expectations. And she SURPASSED every single one of them!

 -All of our guests could not stop RAVING about the food and elegance of the entire reception!

-Let me just reiterate about the quality of the food! Everyone at the reception (we had over 50 people) could not stop talking about the food! Even now, more than a year later, people still talk about it!

-Their prices are so much lower than anyone else I looked at, AND you get SO MUCH MORE for your money, that it's a no-brainer!

-They set everything up and it went off without a single hitch!

-Bayside Banquets is a hidden GEM!!  The inside space was a great size, and very well organized. I also loved the outside space with the seating area – it was a seamless extension of the party space! People could get some fresh air but still enjoy the party!

 Without any hesitation, I over-the-top highly recommend them! You will have an Absolutely PERFECT wedding day!!!

Jen R
beachsun81@gmail.com
Fairfax
VA
United States
Posted Date : 20-03-2017
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Al & Stephanie's Wedding Reception

I contacted Bayside Banquets on 05/09/16 and spoke to the Banquet Sales/Manager Vickie. I told her that I was getting married on Pass-a-Grill Beach in St.Pete, FL on 05/29/16. I told her I needed a venue for my wedding reception. She was soooo helpful and made me feel confident in knowing that she and her staff would be able to take care of everything from the decorations, food & drinks. I got married on Pass a Grill Beach and 22nd Ave and the Venue was located about 5 min down the street from the Beach!!!! It was perfect!!!! When we arrived...the appetizers were hot and delicious, the dinner was AMAZING!!!!!! The drinks were AWESOME!!!!!! And the most important part was the cost for everything was very affordable!!!!! I was sooo very pleased and happy with how everything turned out. Again!!!! Special Thanks to Vickie, Debbie, food/bar service staff. You all helped make my day special and stress FREE!!! GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!!

 

Stephanie A. from Orlando FL

Stephanie A.
smanthony23@hotmail.com
Orlando
Florida
USA
Posted Date : 07-06-2016
Release Date : 29-05-2016

WEDDING DINNER!

Wedding dinner

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was amazing! We had our wedding dinner here and I cannot say one bad thing. The staff was excellent along with vicky!!! The food was amazing as well. Big shout out to Danny for working are party he was the best! Would recommend to anyone.

 

Mandy H
Fargo
ND
USA
Posted Date : 12-04-2016
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Out of State Wedding Reception with Bayside Banquets

Hi Vickie,

I apologize for the delay in writing my review for my son's wedding. I wanted to thank you and your staff for a great experience that we had for our son's out of state wedding.  Like most parents, you worry if everything will go as plan and if more work will be involved but with Bayside Banquets, you all made my life so much easier and eveything was well above what we even expected.  You and your staff did an outstanding job of helping us prepare months in advance and always answered any questions we had at anytime through out this experience. At the time of our arrival you staff was there for us and did a wonderful job on getting everything set up.  The food was excellent and your staff was outstanding!!!  Everyone from Bayside Banquets & Slilas Steakhouse could have not done a better job...  We actually ate at Sila's steakhouse the day we arrived in town, and the food was great and the server (Danny) I spoke with telling him we were in town for the wedding, he was the one that said he will be serving for our weddiing.  Again, I cannot tell you how much we appreciate you and your staff including Danny for making this expereince so pleasureable.  Tammy Williams (Burdine Wedding)

Tammy Williams
sales@performancelift.com
Franklin
Oh
US
Posted Date : 31-03-2016
Release Date : 00-00-0000

A personal THANK YOU

Vickie,
I wanted to personally thank you for a fabulous wedding reception for my daughter Heather and her new husband Miguel. Everyone had a great time and the food was absolutely delicious. The room was beautiful and Heather was happier than I've ever seen her.
Thank you to you and your staff for giving her the wedding reception of her dreams.
Sincerely,
Brenda

Brenda R.
Winter Springs
Florida
Posted Date : 22-03-2016
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Wedding reception rview

Kim said...
We recently held our wedding reception at Bayside Banquets it turned out amazing. Debbie and Vickie we extremely helpful from the start and were willing to go the extra mile for us. All of our guests raved about the food and how great it was - not like your typical "wedding food". Location was perfect, pricing was amazing and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Thank you all for a great time!

Kim Leavitt
leavitt.kim@gmail.com
Posted Date : 25-01-2016
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Amazing Wedding

 From the very beginning of my wedding planning, Bayside Banquets was there to help me get everything I wanted.

Victoria Piscitello was so friendly and always available to communicate with you if you had questions.

The food at my wedding reception, from the cocktail hour to dinner was absolutely amazing.

Thank you for helping turn a rainy day into an amazing wedding.

Maribel

Maribel Mejia
maribelocampo76@gmail.com
Posted Date : 21-11-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Memorable Day

Hi Ladies. Just got back from our wonderful week at the beach. I wanted to thank all of you for making Lori and Sheryl's day memorable. Everything was perfect. Working with you was a breeze. The food was great. The staff was excellent. Daryl was the bomb! Everyone said it was the best party they'd been to in a long time. I will rate you on Trip Advisor later today. Thank you thank you thank you!

p.s. I have great pics of the room if you'd like for your website.

Regards,

Karen S

Karen Sullivan
karensullivan@kw.com
Keller Williams
Newnan
GA
USA
Posted Date : 01-11-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

July 11th Reception

Hi Vickie,

We are back home now and already missing Florida. I want to thank you again for everything you and your staff did for us. It was what I was wanting and was so beautiful!! Thank you again.

Susan W. :) 

Susan W.
Posted Date : 19-08-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

April 2015 Wedding Brunch

VICKIE it was great to meet you!!!! I can't thank you enough for making Nicole's reception that most perfect ever!!! You made everything exactly what she dreamed of always and we are so, so appreciative. Thank you so much. The hall was great, the decorations were great, the appetizers were great, and the brunch was amazing! Of course the drinks were great as well but most importantly you were wonderful and please let Debbie know as well how much we appreciated her and the people helping her during the day. Everyone couldn't have been more nicer and professional. You made it all so easy with such grace. Bless you and all those at Silas with such continued success!

Cheryl
Posted Date : 19-08-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Thank you

Hi Vickie,

 
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and your staff for everything. Our reunion turned out exactly how we envisioned it. Thank you for all the back and forth emails full of questions and answers. The venue looked great, the food was tasty, and your staff was amazing! Thank you again for helping us make our reunion a success! We will definitely recommend you all to others. 
 
Thank you,
 
Ashley A.

Ashley A.
Tampa
FL
Posted Date : 11-10-2016
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Dorries Reception August 8,2015

 Hi Vickie,

Now that the relatives have gone home and the dust has settled somewhat, I just wanted to send you a note to tell you what a wonderful reception we enjoyed at Bayside Banquets.  You were so accommodating with our requests re: champagne toast, ice cream bar, etc.  The room looked so beautiful when we walked it that I was thrilled.  The lavender sashes on the white linens and the orchid centerpieces were stunning.  All the guests raved about the food.  The hors 'doeurves were so delicious and the buffet food was also outstanding.  Your staff was very attentive. The bartender was friendly and the d.j. really moved the party along, especially with his party dances, complete with instructions.  Thanks again and if we need to plan another special occasion, we will definitely be holding it at Bayside Banquets.
 
Sincerely,
 
Sharon Dorries

Sharon Dorries
Posted Date : 19-08-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Highly Recommended

I would highly recommend these services if needed for a reception. I planned the reception from KY and Vicki was very helpful and always available. Bayside Banquets did a GREAT job on setting up the area, it was everything we wanted and more. The food and drinks were great. I would use these services again. 

Candice H
candicej1998@gmail.com
Lexington
KY
Posted Date : 05-08-2016
Release Date : 00-00-0000

SWEET 16

 "We used Bayside Banquets to celebrate a Sweet 16th Birthday party recently and it was by far the best decision we made for the party. The team at Bayside Banquets were extremely helpful, very accommodating and made everything go seamless. We decided a month prior to the party to even have the party and the team went into action by showing us their different rooms, customizing a special menu catering towards teens, assisted with the decorations and setup. The party went perfectly and by the end of the night, we didn't even have to worry about clean up or taking down anything. The team took care of everything so we could enjoy the party ourselves. We highly recommend Bayside Banquets if you want a party that is seamless, perfect and enjoyable not only for your guests but for the party throwers too."
Teseline Varkey

 

Oct. 5, 2015

Tess Varkey
Posted Date : 21-11-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

THANKS!

Thank you again to you and your staff for a wonderful evening!

Debbie

Chamberlin HS Class of 1980 REUNION

Oct. 2015

debbie Wison
Posted Date : 13-11-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Sincere Thanks

  

Good Afternoon Vickie

I want to extend my sincere thanks to you and your staff at Bayside Banquets for a totally awesome experience at your establishment for our team building event.  Everyone enjoyed the food, entertainment and especially having a private room.  You all certainly went above and beyond our/my expectations.  Thank you again for your hospitality and taking care of each and every need of us all.  It is much appreciated!!!

Thank youJ

Have a Blessed Day,

Susan Miner; Florida Hospital

Susan Miner
Posted Date : 26-10-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Rehearsal dinner 7-3-15

Vickie,
 
I am writing to let you know that your staff is one of the finest I've seen!  Please congratulate them for me.   My hat's off to the chefs, job well done.  The father-in-law is a head Chef and Coordinator for Shell Oil and was very impressed.  The young lady, forgive my loss of memory of her name, you had working the bar did an exceptional job.  Samantha was also exceptional in working the tables and her interactions with the guests was fantastic.  I received many compliments from my new in-laws.  Thank you.
 
Please pass my complements to your staff and if you need a reference don't hesitate to call me.
 
Thank you,
 
Carl L. Benkoski, MPA
Practice Manager
Professional Pathology of Wyoming

Carl
Posted Date : 19-08-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Awesome

Beautiful

Paul
vod@aztec.com
Aztec
Posted Date : 20-02-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

New Day at FBB

What a great time we had in the gazeebo and our reception in the newly decorated banquet hall.

deb
Posted Date : 05-08-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Awesome Family Reunion

The Smith family had a wonderful banquet for our 25th annual get together!

Adam Smith
vod@aztec.com
Treasure Island
FL
Posted Date : 26-10-2014
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Beach Wedding Reception

Wonderful time!!

deb
Posted Date : 13-02-2015
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Great wedding celebration

Bayside Banquets gave us the treat of a lifetime. Food was great, service fantastic and the venue outstanding. We'll be back for our anniversary! Thanks...

Pablo and Pablito
Posted Date : 15-10-2014
Release Date : 00-00-0000

Beautiful Banquet

Our family reunion of 120 people went on without a hitch. The food was top-notch, the service fast and the venue simply beutiful. We'll be back.

The Carlyles
Posted Date : 15-10-2014
Release Date : 00-00-0000